List of invited speakers


  • Robert Porter Lynch CEO, The Warren Group - Keynote speaker and workshop leader
  • Barbara Kudrycka, Minister of Science and Higher Education
  • Jerzy Szwed, Deputy State Secretary, Ministry of Science and Higher Education
  • Jacek Gierliński, General Councel, Department of Strategy, Ministry of Science and Higher Education
  • John Wood Chairman of the European Research Area Board - Chairman of the Conference Scientific Committee
  • Charlina Vitcheva, director, DG Regio, European Commission
  • Thomas Barrett, director, European Investment Bank
  • Christian Boulin, EMBL core facilities director
  • Antje Keppler, Euro-BioImaging Project Manager
  • Gábor M. Lamm, EMBLEM Technology Transfer GmBH managing director
  • Mordechai Sheves, vice president for technology transfer, Weizmann Institute
  • Per Væggemose Nielsen, Senior Consultant, Group leader IPU Bio, DTU
  • Virend Somers, Professor of Medicine, Consultant in Cardiovascular Diseases, Director of Sleep and Cardiovascular Research Units of Mayo Center for Translational Science, and International Director, ICRC-Brno.
  • Tim Cook, ISIS Innovation non-executive director (formerly managing director)
  • Keith G. Jeffery, Director, IT & International Strategy, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
  • Peter Tindemans, Global Knowledge Strategies and Partnerships



Panelists, Presenters and Session Moderators